2014 Marshall M. Hicks Scholarship Drawing

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

At a Michigan State Utility Workers Council Meeting held on May 10, 2014, two blind drawings were conducted for the 2014 Marshall M. Hicks Scholarships, with the winners being:  Stephanie Glasscock, daughter of Daniel Glasscock, Local 106-Battle Creek (pictured above); and Cody Schieberl, son of Connie Schieberl, Local 123-Lansing (pictured below).

Each recipient has received a one-time payment in the amount of $1,000.  They will be honored at the next Council Meeting scheduled for September 5, 2014 at the Traverse City Holiday Inn.


This year's students are the 31st and 32nd recipients to the scholarships in honor of the late Marshall M. Hicks, who was the past National UWUA President and Secretary-Treasurer, and President of the MSUWC.  The first scholarships were awarded in 1998.

The MSUWC would like to congratulate Stephanie and Cody on their achievements and we wish them the best as they go forward to pursue their education and careers.

Site union-made by:
Union built by Prometheus Labor Prometheus Labor Union Websites