2019 Marshall M. Hicks Scholarship drawing

Thursday, May 9, 2019

At a Michigan State Utility Workers Council Meeting held on May 3, 2019, five blind drawings were conducted for the 2019 Marshall M. Hicks Scholarships, with the winners being:  Jenasys Condon, daughter of Jereme Condon, Local 104-Saginaw; Jonathan Saunders, son of Christopher Saunders, Local 254-Macomb; Katelyn Yacks, daughter of Robert Yacks, Local 104-Saginaw; Faith Rios, daughter of Frank Rios, Local 129-Alma; and Dakota Snook, son of Alicia Snook, Local 104-Saginaw.

Each recipient has received a one-time payment in the amount of $1,000. 

This year's students are the 46th through the 50th recipients to the scholarships in honor of the late Marshall M. Hicks, who was the past National UWUA President and Secretary-Treasurer, and President of the MSUWC. The first scholarships were awarded in 1998.

The MSUWC would like to congratulate all the winners on their achievements and we wish them the best as they go forward to pursue their education and careers.

Site union-made by:
Union built by Prometheus Labor Prometheus Labor Union Websites