Front Page

2020 Marshall M. Hicks scholarship award winners
06/15/2021 - 7:07am

At a Michigan State Utility Workers Council Board Meeting held on May 15, 2020, five blind drawings were conducted for the 2020 Marshall M. Hicks Scholarships, with the winners being: Nicholas Saunders, son of Christopher Saunders, Local 254-Macomb; Ethan Hoard, son of Raymon Hoard, Local 388-Campbell; Jillian Palmer , daughter of John Palmer, Local 101-Jackson; Evan Moskwa, son of David Moskwa, Local 388-Campbell; and Shelby Peavy (pictured), daughter of Theresa Peavy, Local 107-Grand Rapids.

Each recipient has received a one-time payment in the amount of $1,000. 

This year's students are the 51st through the 55th recipients to the scholarships in honor of the late Marshall M. Hicks, who was the past National UWUA President and Secretary-Treasurer, and President of the MSUWC. The first scholarships were awarded in 1998.

The MSUWC would like to congratulate all the winners on their achievements and we wish them the best as they go forward to pursue their education and careers.

10/03/2019 - 11:41am


In a drawing held on May 11, 2018, the following recipients were selected:

Chase Cobb, son of Stephanie Church, Local 388-Campbell
Jacob Dorn, son of Daniel Dorn, Local 123-Lansing
Kylee Schrauben, daughter of Randy Schrauben, Local 123-Lansing
Clayton Cook, son of Jodie Cook, Local 104-Saginaw
Madison Stieber, daughter of George Stieber, Local 150-Kalamazoo.

The Council would like to congratulate the winners and wish them well in the future.

Syndicate content
Site union-made by:
Union built by Prometheus Labor Prometheus Labor Union Websites